Tuesday, October 8, 2013

Coping with a loss

When a person experiences a loss of a loved one, they go through different stages of the grieving process.  They may not go through all five or in any order, but they do go through it.  After watching the video "5th Quarter", give 3 examples from the video that describe the different stages.  The stages include:
1. Denial
2. Anger
3. Bargaining
4. Depression
5. Acceptance


  1. For the 3 examples I chose Depression, Anger, and Acceptance.
    In the trailer examples of these 3 are when:
    1. Depression: "None of us work without you buddy."
    2. Acceptance: "Everyone is born and everyone dies."
    3. Anger: "Do you have a child?! Thats my son!"

  2. The 3 examples I chose for this video is depression,anger,and accepted ce
    The examples of these 3 are
    1.depression:"don't take my son till everyone sees him."
    2.acceptence:"everyone is born and everyone dies."
    3.anger:when he drives breaks the mirrors and do something with the wheels.